Worldbuilding Wednesday 4/24/19: Madeline L’Engle

Author Madeleine L’Engle wrote a heckuvalotta novels. In addition to the Wrinkle in Time (or the Kairos series as she called it) books pictured above, she also wrote a second generation series about the same family, plus the Chronos series about the Austin family, the Katherine Forrester series, and the Camilla Dickinson series. One thing all of these books have in common is the mystical nature of their titles. (Read my reviews of A Wrinkle in Time and A Swiftly Tilting Planet.)

If the author had written more, or had some stashed away in a safety deposit box, they might sound like these, courtesy of random generation, and open for use.

Unwritten Madeleine L’Engle Novels

An Irrational Miracle

A Patient Stitch in Fate

A Shadow Comes Striding

Small Greens

A Cloud in the Window

Take a Breath for Treading

An Empty Knot of Knowledge

A Pocket of Wisdom

Elder Waters

The Dragon in the Parlor

The Patient Sphinx

Empty Places in a Young Heart

An Oddly Watching Interface

Grooves in the Water

The Joyful Hemisphere

Small Patterns of Creation

A Breeze through the Palace

Watching Whispers


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.